Hey, so, recently i installed luckybackup on my ubuntu machine to back up my home directory (ext4) to an encrypted external harddrive (ntfs). I created a new profile and a new task, everything went very well, all my data is there. So far so good. But now I want to update my backup. My understanding was, that I can just run the old task again, because rsync would figure out the newer files and copy only those. But what happens is that inside my backed up files i get a completely new snapshot. Are...
Hey, so, recently i installed luckybackup on my ubuntu machine to back up my home directory (ext4) to an encrypted external harddrive (ntfs). I created a new profile and a new task, everything went very well, all my data is there. So far so good. But now I want to update my backup. My understanding was, that I can just run the old task again, because rsync would figure out the newer files and copy only those. But what happens is that inside my backed up files i get a completely new snapshot. Are...