The initial reaction by some might be to remove the plugin from the server's filesystem. This will certainly disable the plugin and prevent the JavaScript you configured through it from taking effect, restoring the access and functionality to the backend. However, reinstalling the plugin will put you back into the original predicament because the plugin will use the previously-configured settings, which wouldn't have changed.