Augment Code Pricing 2026
Plans, hidden costs, and alternatives compared
Cite this data: Toolradar, Augment Code pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/augment-code/pricing
Augment Code starts at $20/month on the INDIE plan.
Verified Oct 2026 from the official pricing page.
Is Augment Code worth the price?
The pricing for Augment Code appears fair, especially for individual developers and small teams.
The INDIE tier at $20/month offers a good starting point, while the STANDARD tier at $60/month provides a significant credit increase for a reasonable jump. It's best for developers and small to medium-sized teams looking to integrate AI into their coding workflow.
Pricing Plans
INDIE
$20 / month
- 40,000 credits
- Auto top-up credits available
- No AI training allowed
- Credits can be used for Code Review
- Context Engine
- MCP & Native Tools
- Unlimited Next Edits & Completions
- SOC 2 type II
- Up to 1 user
- Coding Agent
- Chat & Agents
- Usage Analytics
- Slack integration
- Code Review PR Summaries & Inline Comments
- Auto and Manual Mode
- PR Guidelines
- MCP support
- GitHub Multi Org support
- Advanced Analytics
- User allowlist
STANDARD
$60 / month
- Everything in Indie
- 130,000 credits
- Up to 20 users
MAX
$200 / month
- Everything in Standard
- 450,000 credits
- Up to 20 users
ENTERPRISE
Custom
- Custom user pricing
- Bespoke credit limit
- Slack integration
- Volume based annual discounts
- SSO, OIDC, & SCIM support
- SOC 2 & Security Reports
- CMEK & ISO42001 compliance
- Dedicated support
- No AI training allowed
- Credits can be used for Code Review
- Custom credits
- Custom top-up
- Unlimited users
- Context Engine
- Coding Agent
- Chat & Agents
- MCP & Native Tools
- Next Edits & Completions
- Usage Analytics
- Code Review PR Summaries & Inline Comments
- Auto and Manual Mode
- PR Guidelines
- MCP support
- GitHub Multi Org support
- Advanced Analytics
- User allowlist
- SIEM Integration
- Data Residency Options
- Granular Access Controls
- Comprehensive Audit Trails
- Enterprise SSO Integration
How Augment Code compares
4 of 5 direct competitors offer a free plan.
| Tool | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|---|---|
| Augment Code | $20/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| GitHub Copilot | $10/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
| Tabnine | $59/month, billing unit not specified | No |
| Amazon CodeWhisperer | $19/user/month | Yes |
| Sourcegraph Cody | $9/user/month | Yes |
| Cursor | $20/month, billing unit not specified | Yes |
Augment Code Pricing FAQ
How much does Augment Code cost?
Augment Code starts at $20/month on the INDIE plan. It offers 3 paid tiers ranging from $20/month to $200/month.
Does Augment Code have a free plan?
Augment Code does not offer a permanent free plan. Paid plans are required from day one.
What is the cheapest Augment Code paid plan?
The cheapest paid plan for Augment Code is "INDIE" at $20/month. Key features include: 40,000 credits, Auto top-up credits available, No AI training allowed.
What are alternatives to Augment Code?
Alternatives to Augment Code include GitHub Copilot, Tabnine, Amazon CodeWhisperer, Sourcegraph Cody. GitHub Copilot starts at $10/month, billing unit not specified; Tabnine starts at $59/month, billing unit not specified; Amazon CodeWhisperer starts at $19/user/month.
Augment Code alternatives
Direct competitors. Starting prices match the table above.
Sources
- Official Augment Code pricing: www.augmentcode.com/pricing (verified Oct 2026)
- Cite this data: Toolradar, Augment Code pricing verified Oct 2026, toolradar.com/tools/augment-code/pricing

Review Augment Code, get a free AI guide
Share your experience and we will send you Improve Your Thinking Patterns Using ChatGPT, free.